Famitsu Sales: 10/24/22 - 10/30/22 - Gematsu

Famitsu Sales: 10/24/22 – 10/30/22 – Gematsu

Famitsu has published its estimated physical game software and hardware sales data for Japan for the week of October 24, 2022 to October 30, 2022.

Bayonetta 3 [10 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/bayonetta-3″>Bayonetta 3 for Switch [12,476 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/platforms/nintendo/switch”>Switch was the highest selling single SKU new release of the week, opening at 41,285 retail copies sold.

Star Ocean: The Divine Force [20 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/star-ocean-the-divine-force”>Star Ocean: The Divine Force was the highest selling multiple SKU new release, moving 27,001 units on PS4 [24,132 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/platforms/playstation/ps4″>PlayStation 4 and 17,177 copies on PS5 [3,673 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/platforms/playstation/ps5″>PlayStation 5 for a combined total of 44,178 retail copies sold.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II [5 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-ii”>Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II debuted at 24,371 units on PlayStation 4 and 17,710 units on PlayStation 5 for a combined total of 42,081 retail copies sold.

On the hardware side, the PlayStation 5 family sold 38,866 units, the Switch family sold 38,634 units, the Xbox [21,436 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/platforms/xbox”>Xbox Series family sold 3,674 units, and the PlayStation 4 family sold 11 units. Next-generation consoles continue to face stock issues.

Get the full sales charts below.

Software Sales (followed by lifetime sales)

  1. [NSW] Splatoon 3 [13 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/splatoon-3″>Splatoon 3 (Nintendo [17,282 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/platforms/nintendo”>Nintendo, 09/22/09) – 51,547 (3,235,701)
  2. [NSW] Bayonetta 3 (Nintendo, 10/28/22) – 41,285 (New)
  3. [PS4] Star Ocean: The Divine Force (Square Enix [5,036 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/companies/square-enix”>Square Enix, 10/27/22) – 27,001 (New)
  4. [PS4] Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II ( Activision [10 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/companies/activision”>Activision, 10/28/22) – 24,371 (New)
  5. [NSW] Ace Angler: Fishing Spirits [4 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/ace-angler-fishing-spirits”>Ace Angler: Fishing Spirits ( Bandai Namco Entertainment [6,228 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/companies/bandai-namco-entertainment”>Bandai Namco, 10/27/22) – 23,297 (New)
  6. [PS5] Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II (Activision, 10/28/22) – 17,710 (New)
  7. [PS5] Star Ocean: The Divine Force (Square Enix, 10/27/22) – 17,177 (New)
  8. [NSW] Aquarium. [2 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/aquarium”>Aquarium. Limited Edition (Entergram [149 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/companies/entergram”>Entergram, 10/27/22) – 13,199 (New)
  9. [NSW] Persona 5 Royale [58 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/persona-5-royal”>Persona 5 Royal (ATLUS [1,884 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/companies/atlus”>ATLUS, 10/21/22) – 12,040 (58,038)
  10. [NSW] Needy Streamer Overload [8 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/needy-streamer-overload”>Needy Streamer Overload (WSS playground [12 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/companies/why-so-serious-inc/wss-playground”>WSS playground, 10/27/22) – 11,693 (New)

Rankings 11 to 30 will be announced on November 4.

  1. [NSW] Ultra Kaiju Monster Rancher [7 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/ultra-kaiju-monster-rancher”>Ultra Kaiju Monster Rancher (Bandai Namco, 10/20/2022) –
  2. [PS5] Gran Turismo 7 [33 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/gran-turismo-7″>Gran Turismo 7 (SIE, 03/04/22) –
  3. [NSW] Dragon Quest X Offline [30 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/dragon-quest-x-offline”>Dragon Quest X: Rise of the Five Tribes Offline (Square Enix, 09/15/22) –
  4. [NSW] Mario Kart 8 Deluxe (Nintendo, 04/28/17) –
  5. [NSW] Minecraft (Microsoft, 06/21/18) –
  6. [NSW] NieR: Automata [111 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/nier-automata”>NieR: Automata The End of YoRHa Edition (Square Enix, 10/06/22) –
  7. [PS5] Persona 5 Royale (ATLUS, 10/21/22) –
  8. [NSW] Dragon Quest [42 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/series/dragon-quest”>Dragon Quest X All-In-One Package Version 1-6 (Square Enix, 10/20/22) –
  9. [NSW] Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival [5 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/taiko-no-tatsujin-rhythm-festival”>Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival (Bandai Namco, 09/22/22) –
  10. [NSW] Nintendo Switch Sports [10 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/nintendo-switch-sports”>Nintendo Switch Sports (Nintendo, 04/29/22) –
  11. [PS5] Gotham Knights [19 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/gotham-knights”>Gotham Knights (Warner Bros. Games [573 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/companies/warner-bros-games”>Warner Bros. Games, 10/21/22) –
  12. [NSW] Super Smash Bros. Ultimate [68 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/super-smash-bros-ultimate”>Super Smash Bros. Ultimate (Nintendo, 12/07/18) –
  13. [NSW] Kirby and the Forgotten Land [8 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/kirby-and-the-forgotten-land”>Kirby and the Forgotten Land (Nintendo, 03/25/22) –
  14. [NSW] Fortnite [22 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/fortnite”>Fortnite Anime [296 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/platforms/anime”>Anime Legends Pack (Epic Games [321 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/companies/epic-games”>Epic Games, 10/13/22) –
  15. [NSW] Ring Fit Adventure [547 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/genres/adventure”>Adventure (Nintendo, 10/18/19) –
  16. [NSW] FIFA 23 Legacy Edition (Electronic Arts [1,683 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/companies/electronic-arts”>Electronic Arts, 09/30/22) –
  17. [PS4] Valkyrie Elysium [7 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/valkyrie-elysium”>Valkyrie Elysium (Square Enix, 09/29/22) –
  18. [PS4] Dragon Quest X: Rise of the Five Tribes Offline (Square Enix, 09/15/22) –
  19. [NSW] Animal Crossing: New Horizons [39 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/animal-crossing-new-horizons”>Animal Crossing: New Horizons (Nintendo, 03/20/20) –
  20. [NSW] Mario Party Superstars [5 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/mario-party-superstars”>Mario Party Superstars (Nintendo, 10/29/21) –
  21. [NSW] Dragon Ball: The Breakers [5 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/dragon-ball-the-breakers”>Dragon Ball: The Breakers (Bandai Namco, 10/13/22) –
  22. [NSW] Momotaro Dentetsu: Showa, Heisei, Reiwa mo Teiban! [22 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/momotaro-dentetsu-showa-heisei-reiwa-mo-teiban”>Momotaro Dentetsu: Showa, Heisei, Reiwa mo Teiban! (Konami Digital Entertainment [1,000 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/companies/konami”>Konami, 11/19/20) –
  23. [PS4] FIFA 23 (Electronic Arts, 09/30/22) –
  24. [PS5] Valkyrie Elysium (Square Enix, 09/29/22) –
  25. [PS4] Dragon Quest X All-In-One Package Version 1-6 (Square Enix, 10/20/22) –
  26. [PS5] Horizon Forbidden West [30 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/horizon-forbidden-west”>Horizon Forbidden West (SIE, 02/18/22) –
  27. [NSW] Monster Hunter Rise [66 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/games/monster-hunter-rise”>Monster Hunter Rise + Sunbreak Set (Capcom [2,354 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/companies/capcom”>Capcom, 06/30/22) –
  28. [NSW] Clubhouse Games: 51 Worldwide Classics (Nintendo, 06/05/20) –

Hardware Sales (followed by lifetime sales)

  • PlayStation 5 – 34,287 (1,784,024)
  • Switch OLED Model – 23,399 (2,848,168)
  • Switch – 14,262 (18,810,677)
  • PlayStation 5 Digital Edition – 4,579 (282,625)
  • Xbox Series S – 1,921 (209,115)
  • Switch Lite – 973 (4,903,333)
  • Xbox series [2,878 articles]” href=”https://www.gematsu.com/platforms/xbox/xbox-series”>Xbox Series X – 1,753 (166,556)
  • New 2DS LL (including 2DS) – 56 (1,189,088)
  • PlayStation 4 – 11 (7,819,943)

#Famitsu #Sales #Gematsu

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.