successful

A Long March 6A rocket on the pad at Taiyuan spaceport in November 2022, ahead of launch of the Yunhai 3 satellite.

Chinese rocket body breaks up in orbit after successful satellite launch

China sent the Yunhai 3 environmental monitoring satellite into orbit on Friday (Nov. 11), on the second launch of the nation’s new Long March 6A rocket. The Long March 6A lifted off from the hilly Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center in northern China at 5:52 pm EST on Nov. 11 (2252 GMT; 6:52 am Beijing time …

Chinese rocket body breaks up in orbit after successful satellite launch Read More »

grass is always greener on the other side

Apple doesn’t try to compete with Android OEMs, and that’s why it’s far more successful

Samsung likely has a valid reason for not activating its temperature sensor in the Galaxy Watch 5 yet. But some experts suggest that Apple has come out on top with the new sensors in its Watch 8, because it’s no longer about who introduces something first — but rather who does it right that succeeds. …

Apple doesn’t try to compete with Android OEMs, and that’s why it’s far more successful Read More »

The crew of NS-22 pose for a portrait prior to their spaceflight.

‘Woohoo! We’re not going to die!’ Blue Origin space tourists celebrate successful mission

“Woohoo! We’re not going to die,” one of the passengers of Blue Origin’s NS-22 space tourist mission could be heard screaming on the livestream of the mission today (Aug. 4). “Our poor families!” Shortly after landing in the West Texas desert — and not dying — the crew of Blue Origin’s sixth crewed spaceflight sat …

‘Woohoo! We’re not going to die!’ Blue Origin space tourists celebrate successful mission Read More »